Experiencing the SUPERNATURAL: has no exclusivity. Part 14

Published by

on

When I had my very first visitation of the “white light” I was terrified! More terrified than Saul was after he was struck down by the white light on His way to Damascus…Acts 9. Infact for days I went to sleep in the same bedroom fearing it would happen again. Mercifully it took a couple months before the second one to Hades/Sheol happened. But one distinct thing I remember as the experiences progressed and intensified, was that in awe and amazement I longed for many more people to have the same experiences! I asked the Lord one day, “how can I share these things for them to also experience them?” Though He said many would not believe and was amused at my obvious human nature, He clearly gave me the scripture..

”Then you will call upon Me and go and pray to Me, and I will listen to you. And you will seek Me and find Me, when you search for Me with all your heart.“
‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭29‬:‭12‬-‭13‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

I longed for those especially close to me, to have divine visitations, but He said that, by design, the closest is the hardest, hence a prophet is not without honor except in his or her home. With some we joke and laugh to date, as they call me the family dreamer, but all in the fullness of time.

However, through scripture I learnt that God is not a respecter of persons and anyone who will truly and whole heartedly seek Him, will indeed find Him. I stress whole heatedly because I learnt through experience, that God hides Himself so that our hearts, amidst all the worldly distractions, the many broken cisterns that hold no water but only temporarily quenches our thirst or attempt to fill that vacuum created by separation from God at conception.…Jeremiah 2:13, Psalm 51:5 (see related post 👉 https://keziaominde.wordpress.com/2023/05/25/my-people-have-rejected-me-fountain-of-living-waters-and-hewn-broken-cisterns-that-hold-no-water-what-is-your-broken-cistern-idolreposted-from-december-26-2015/ ), may genuinely and deeply seek Him, first! Too many earthly idols, unbeknown to many, are seated on the thrones of many hearts of those who believe they truly love God, but God is actually second or third place..

”Then Peter opened his mouth and said: “In truth I perceive that God shows no partiality. [other translations: favoritism, partiality] But in every nation whoever fears Him and works righteousness is accepted by Him.“
‭‭Acts‬ ‭10‬:‭34‬-‭35‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

”Truly You are God, who hide Yourself, O God of Israel, the Savior!“
‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭45‬:‭15‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

I remember through this journey, so many deviations some of which I have shared in the earlier posts, presented themselves and I could have easily hanged up my boots and called it a day! But the hunger inside of me kept me coming back after every near-misses to search and dig deeper.

I thought at one point maybe I should write a book but was concerned and careful, whether it would be for self glorification and monetary gratification, or whether i truly wanted to share and reveal that God was real and reachable? So I waited as led until the grace was granted to write my story

”God, who made the world and everything in it, since He is Lord of heaven and earth, does not dwell in temples made with hands. Nor is He worshiped with men’s hands, as though He needed anything, since He gives to all life, breath, and all things. And He has made from one blood every nation of men to dwell on all the face of the earth, and has determined their preappointed times and the boundaries of their dwellings, so that they should seek the Lord, in the hope that they might grope for Him and find Him, though He is not far from each one of us; for in Him we live and move and have our being, as also some of your own poets have said, ‘For we are also His offspring.’“
‭‭Acts‬ ‭17‬:‭24‬-‭28‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

Many people feel God is unreachable and that He is somewhere seated on a throne in a distance land in utopia unreachable to man. True His dwelling place is far as I experienced in the first visitation when we travelled at lightning speed for what seemed like eternity to be given the first glimpse and reveal of heaven. Yes, God the Father and Son are in heaven, infact third heaven to be precise, but God the Spirit was released to be with us here on earth and He is the Omnipresent arm of the Triune God, who draws and manifests Father and Son to us here on earth to dwell in our hearts through faith, so that we may have a relationship with God. The triune God…through the Omnipresent God the Holy Spirit, the unreachable supernatural is only but a twinkle-of-an-eye second away!

”I urge you in the sight of God who gives life to all things, and before Christ Jesus who witnessed the good confession before Pontius Pilate, that you keep this commandment without spot, blameless until our Lord Jesus Christ’s appearing, which He will manifest in His own time, He who is the blessed and only Potentate, the King of kings and Lord of Lords, who alone has immortality, dwelling in unapproachable light, whom no man has seen or can see, to whom be honor and everlasting power. Amen.“
‭‭I Timothy‬ ‭6‬:‭13‬-‭16‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

”And I will pray the Father, and He will give you another Helper, that He may abide with you forever— the Spirit of truth, whom the world cannot receive, because it neither sees Him nor knows Him; but you know Him, for He dwells with you and will be in you.“
‭‭John‬ ‭14‬:‭16‬-‭17‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

”He who has My commandments and keeps them, it is he who loves Me. And he who loves Me will be loved by My Father, and I will love him and manifest Myself to him.”“
‭‭John‬ ‭14‬:‭21‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

”Jesus answered and said to him, “If anyone loves Me, he will keep My word; and My Father will love him, and We will come to him and make Our home with him.“
‭‭John‬ ‭14‬:‭23‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

”Or do you not know that your body is the temple of the Holy Spirit who is in you, whom you have from God, and you are not your own? For you were bought at a price; therefore glorify God in your body and in your spirit, which are God’s.“
‭‭I Corinthians‬ ‭6‬:‭19‬-‭20‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

When I learnt that God delights and cherishes to have intimacy with man, and that is why He created us in the very first place, that was the most humbling part of this journey. That the Creator of the universe, wanted to have a relationship with tinny biddy me whom He created from the dust of the earth and gave me life through His precious Spirit of life. And that He was longing to reveal much much more than this limited earth held! Things to us that eyes have not seen nor ears heard nor hearts fathomed , wow I finally got to understanding the purpose of His creation and how special man is to Him in this equation. You and I. God wants to have a relationship with you. He doe not need anything from you because all things belong to Him! Except your worship.

”When I consider Your heavens, the work of Your fingers, The moon and the stars, which You have ordained, What is man that You are mindful of him, And the son of man that You visit him? For You have made him a little lower than the angels, And You have crowned him with glory and honor.“
‭‭Psalms‬ ‭8‬:‭3‬-‭5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

”For by Him all things were created that are in heaven and that are on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or dominions or principalities or powers. All things were created through Him and for Him. And He is before all things, and in Him all things consist.“
‭‭Colossians‬ ‭1‬:‭16‬-‭17‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

I pray for the opportunity and His grace to share more visitations to encourage you that the Bible is real and heaven and hades are real, I have been there. The golden streets of heaven are so real and gold so pure that makes the gold as we know it here on earth seem mundane! I thought they were crystal mirrors! The visit to the galaxies and close view of the stars reaching out to touch them.

I give thanks to God for the opportunity to share this with my Brethren in the Body of my Master Christ Jesus and the world at large, as He wills.

To Him be all the glory and honor, the Most High God, El Elyon.

”Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and dine with him, and he with Me.“
‭‭Revelation‬ ‭3‬:‭20‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

”If you then, being evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to those who ask Him!”
‭‭Luke‬ ‭11‬:‭13‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

”And the Spirit and the bride say, “Come!” And let him who hears say, “Come!” And let him who thirsts come. Whoever desires, let him take the water of life freely.“
‭‭Revelation‬ ‭22‬:‭17‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

And the Church said, AMEN 🙏

Continuation 👉 Part 15

Interesting read 👉 https://keziaominde.wordpress.com/2015/02/01/the-person-of-the-holy-spirit-he-will-reveal-jesus-to-you/

2 responses to “Experiencing the SUPERNATURAL: has no exclusivity. Part 14”

  1. graceboge Avatar

    amen and amen, thank you Holy Spirit 🙇‍♀️

Leave a comment